group members

Group Leaders

igor       milos

Igor Aharonovich and Milos Toth are combining efforts to deliver sustainable quantum technologies to our daily life. The group explores novel single photon emitters in wide band gap materials and advanced non conventional nanofabrication techniques to build new generation of sensors and devices.
There is a close collaboration with Mike Ford and Jeff Reimers on quantum simulations, Charlene Lobo on electron beam etching, Matt Phillips on cathodoluminescence, and collaborating with Dr Olga Shimoni on fluorescent nanoparticles.

We also started a new collaborative work on integrated nanophotonics with Dr Alex Solntsev who joined UTS earlier this year.

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Dr Carlo Bradac (Chancellors Fellow, DECRA Fellow)

   Dr Zaiquan Xu (Chancellors Fellow)    Dr Sejong Kim

PhD students

John Scott James Bishop  Minh Nguyen
Kerem Bray  Chris Elbadawi Rodolfo Previdi
Johannes Froch Hahn Duong Toan Tran
Chao Mi Blake Regan Mehran Kianinia
Alex Sun Shihui Wen Yinghui Chen
 Wei Ren  Zhiguang Zhou Hao He




Honours, Undergrad and Summer students

Daniel Totonjian

Visiting Academics

Prof Shay Lifshitz (March – April 2015 )

Dr. Lu Liu (2016)     Dr. Zhiyong Guo (2016)

Dr Andreas Schell (2015)       Dr Patrick Rath (2015)

Dr Bernd Sontheimer (2017)

Technical support staff

We are lucky to have Geoff McCredie and Katie McBean to help us run the labs!


Anton Tkachev                 Aiden Martin                    Stefan Lundgaard

Toby Shanley                  Dolf Timmerman         Dr Gediminas Seniutinas

Carla Fleisher-Petersen    Dr Hien Duong          Sumin Choi  Cameron Zachreson

Russell Sandstrom             Alan Bahm              Amanuel Berhane

Group photos



group photoDSC01683

Comments are closed.